Finally, I hope to have got it right..


So with my on going battle to get skype configured correctly , with audio i/o working properly was a daunting task, I must say..
Nevertheless I seem to have cracked the code…

Do everything I’ve been posting on this topic thus far.. But just ensure that you play around with the alsamixer especially with MIC boost and MIC capture.. I’ve noticed that setting them in all the way to the Red bar induces insane amount of noise during audio playback.

Another thing that I did was to turn off the automatic sound mixer on skype..

These worked for me.. Im hoping it will for the rest as well.. But if you do have more issues.. let me know.. Just hope someone fixes pulse audio , This becomes an ordeal otherwise…

Leave a Reply

