Disks, Partitions,slices!!! What are these??


This is a migratory post from my earlier blog… Felt I had missed out on adding something and turns out it was this post.

During my earlier days with Solaris ,I had great difficulty understanding the way disks were addressed …

Lots of people(Including me) have misread the partitions and have ended up using space allocated for something else,somewhere!!!…Hence I searched as much as I could to find a complete description over its understanding.. Thats when I stumbled upon this, It has complete details the ‘Unix Style’ đŸ™‚

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

